I've only admitted this to a select few but, currently, my favorite show on TV is Project Runway. Is that bad? Is that weird?
I call this fopblog and it has taken me this long to post on the biggest fop of them all... Austin Scarlett who is one of my absolute favorites of the designers. He's a sexy bitch. He pulls his look off so well. I've noticed that both Guys and Girls want to do him... he's reportedly even got straight guys rubbin' themselves. I suppose that that puts him in the same camp as Gael Garcia Bernal. Imagine having the ability to make someone question their sexuality... what power.
....
......
....
Anywayz, above all, I love that he wears his makeup and dresses the way that he does (he showed up to a reunion show looking like Cap'N Crunch) and checks himself in his compact because it really is him just giving a big "fuck you" to the world and to those that would consider him as being "wrong".
Although, he didn't make fashion week as one of the final three (that narsty bitch Wendy Pepper took his spot), he is launching a website soon and I can't wait! He also did a recent interview with The Advocate. For all of you that have missed this wonderful show, there is a Project Runway marathon today (Sunday) on Bravo. The 2-hour finale is Wednesday night.
---------------------------------------------
more project runway info:
Timmy Ray: You Go, Girlfriend!
Timmy Ray: The Austin Equation
Popgurls Interview with Vanessa
Although, he didn't make fashion week as one of the final three (that narsty bitch Wendy Pepper took his spot), he is launching a website soon and I can't wait! He also did a recent interview with The Advocate. For all of you that have missed this wonderful show, there is a Project Runway marathon today (Sunday) on Bravo. The 2-hour finale is Wednesday night.
---------------------------------------------
more project runway info:
Timmy Ray: You Go, Girlfriend!
Timmy Ray: The Austin Equation
Popgurls Interview with Vanessa
and visit the devil herself... if you must
